Student Clubs and Organizations

The following is a list of clubs and organizations, the current advisor, and their extensions. If you are interested in any of these clubs, please contact the appropriate advisor, or you may attend one of their meetings.

If it is a new club you are interested in forming, please stop by the Office of Student Life and Co-Curricular Programs and we'll help you form a new club.

Clubs

Active Minds Club
Mission: Active minds is dedicated to changing the conversation around student mental health. We work together to utilize the student voice to raise mental health awareness among college students. By coming together, we are able to empower students to speak openly about mental health issues on campus in order to reduce stigma, encourage help seeking and prevent suicides. All of this is done through things such as: campus awareness events, promoting available resources to students, advocating for positive change, representing the student voice and creating programs that are responsive to the unique needs of students on our campus.

Advisor Maura Weir: mweir@capecod.edu
President Caitlin Ramos: caitlin.ramos@capecod.edu
Meets Every other Wednesday, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens South 114

ALANA Network Club
Mission: ALANA (African, Latino/Hispanic, Asian and Native American) Network Club seeks to foster an overall inclusive environment and awareness of diversity among its members and the entire community. It also strives to educate and engage the community through various activities such as; multicultural events, panel discussions, weekly meetings, lectures, performances, etc. The Network works collaboratively with other student organizations within the community as well as student organizations in the ALANA Support Network Consortium.

Advisor Arlene Rodriquez: arodriguez@capecod.edu
President Gabriella Simpkins: gabriella.simpkins@capecod.edu
Meets Every other Wednesday, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens North116

Animé Club
Mission: Anime Club brings together students interested and/or knowledgeable about Japanese anime and manga, western-created animations and graphic novels, as well as both foreign and western-created video games. Inquiring students will learn about the various types of each, being able to watch, read, play, or discuss different animations, novels, and games. Our hope is to learn more about new and interesting types of shows, books, and games and to broaden our knowledge of other cultures as well as our own.

Advisor Kathleen Fulginiti: kfulginiti@capecod.edu
President Rylan Fellows: rylan.fellows@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens North 118

Art Club
Mission: The purpose of the Art Club is to further an appreciation of the arts for all its members.

Advisor Sara Ringler: sringler@capecod.edu
President Emma McFadden: emma.mcfadden@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Tilden Arts, Studio B

Aviation Club
Mission: The purpose of the Aviation Club is to educate, empower, and inspire our local community to achieve their dreams in the field of aviation.

Advisors Robert Nelson: rnelson@capecod.edu
Stan Mackiewicz: smackiewicz@capecod.edu
President Daniel Cannata: daniel.cannata@capecod.edu

Collegiate Recovery Club
Mission: Collegiate Recovery Club is a supportive peer group that reinforces the decision to engage in and/or maintain recovery while attending classes. Student members support recovery from any addiction or mental health issue. Through individual support and campus advocacy, the club aims to create an inclusive environment and supportive community to help students in recovery thrive at 4C’s and beyond.

Advisor Maura Weir: mweir@capecod.edu
President Crystal Santos: crystal.santos@capecod.edu
Meets Mondays & Tuesdays on drop-in basis from 1:00–1:45pm, Grossman C-208

Creative Writers’ Club
Mission: The purpose of the Creative Writers’ Club is to provide an atmosphere where members are encouraged to share their writing and learn what it’s like to be a part of a writing community. Writing workshops will be available to students who want their creative work to be peer edited. The goal is that members who attend will be able to utilize academic, as well as personal growth, opportunities that often go hand-in-hand with this craft.

Advisor Rebecca Griffin: rgriffin@capecod.edu
President Cassandra LeBel: cassandra.lebel@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays 2:30–3:30pm, Wilkens Library GC15 (MainSheet Office)

Debate Club
Mission: The Debate Club seeks to promote open discourse as our first priority. Toward this end, we are an academically focused club that offers students the opportunity for competition on an inter-collegiate level, promotes open thinking, and fosters diverse opinions on campus with public debates.

Advisor Matthew Vazquez: mvazquez@capecod.edu
President Riley Donovan: riley.donovan@capecod.edu
Mees Mondays & Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens South 117

Dental Hygiene Club
Mission: The Dental Hygiene Club cultivates, promotes, and sustains the art and science of Dental Hygiene.

Advisors Jennifer Hennessey: jhennessy@capecod.edu
Arlene Alves: aalves@capecod.edu
Christine Fontana: cfontana@capecod.edu
President Gina Costa: gina.costa@capecod.edu
Meets Monthly, 12:00–1:00pm, Wilkens South SG8

Economics Club
Mission: The Economics Club utilizes field trips, guest speakers and other activities all focused on the Economics field.

Advisor Virender Gautam: vgautam@capecod.edu
President John Lunedei: john.lunedei@capecod.edu
Meets Every other Wednesday, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens South 107

Gaming Club
Mission: The aim of the Gaming Club is to allow students to unwind and get away from the stressors of everyday life through video games, board games, and card games to enjoy. We will also host tournaments on an occasional basis.

Advisor Louis Beco: lbeco@capecod.edu
President Xavier Hill: xavier.hill@capecod.edu
Meets First & third Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm , Lorusso Tech G01

Green Project Club
Mission: The Green Project Club aims to promote sustainability both on and off campus. The club provides students with the opportunity to congregate weekly and make positive and sustainable changes within the community-through informational events, a strong on¬-campus presence, community service projects and green initiatives.

Advisor Krystin St. Onge: kstonge@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens North 107

Honors Club
Mission: The Honors Club strives to enhance the academic environment of all fellow students. It provides opportunities for individual growth while strengthening the campus community through the coordination of activities and projects focused on the club’s three principles: Scholarship, Support and Service.

Advisor John French: jfrench@capecod.edu
President Gabriella Simpkins: gabriella.simpkins@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 1:00–2:00pm, Tilden second floor

Janus Players Club
Mission: Janus Players Club encompasses all aspect of drama: acting, production and backstage preparation.

Advisors Vana Trudeau: vtrudeau@capecod.edu
Brian Rice: brice@capecod.edu
President Alyssa Freeman: alyssa.freeman@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Tilden Studio Theater

LGBTQ+ Club
Mission: The LGBTQ+ Club strives to build, for all protected classes, a supportive community on campus to participate in a free, open environment in which students of all sexual orientations and gender identities and expressions can easily socialize and eagerly learn. Weekly gatherings uplift and validate each individual perspective, and fundraisers, organized events, and cooperation with other groups in the Cape Cod/South Shore area broadens community communication and involvement.

Advisor Laura Doane: ldoane@capecod.edu
President Levi Bourke: levi.bourke@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens North 106

Nursing Club
Mission: The Nursing Club sponsors community projects and campus activities. It promotes membership and participation in the Massachusetts Senate and Student Nurses and the Massachusetts Nurses Association. The Nursing Club lobbies for financial aid and improvement of nursing conditions.

Advisors Cate Casey-Lane: ccaseylane@capecod.edu
Denise Hallemeyer: dhallemeyer@capecod.edu
Theresa Sexton: tsexton@capecod.edu
Meets Monthly

Radio Club
Mission: The Radio Club is for students who enjoy the various aspects of radio communications. Opportuinites exist to be involved with student programming and to participate in club events.

Advisor Tyler Daniels: tdaniels@capecod.edu
President Rye Black: kennedy.black@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, WKKL office

ReStart Club
Mission: The ReStarT Club is for non-traditional students to support each other with feedback and to encourage the use of available resources on campus. The club will give each student the keys to "ReStart" college success through guidance and leadership. It strives to show guidance with everyday life struggles and challenges.

Advisor Patricia Allen: pallen@capecod.edu
Meets Every other Wednesday, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens South 114

Rotaract Club
Mission: The purpose of the Rotoract Club is to develop professional and leadership skills of its members. Members will also develop knowledge and understanding of the needs of our local community and of those around the world. This club will also provide opportunities for personal and group activities that will serve our community and promote international understanding and goodwill to all people.

Advisor Virender Gautam: vgautam@capecod.edu
President Renata Rodrigues: renata.rodrigues@capecod.edu
Meets Every other Wednesday, 2:00–3:00pm, Wilkens South 107

STEM Club
Mission: The STEM Club will embrace exploration across the science and mathematics spectrum. The purpose of this club is to promote exploration in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics, with a focus in physics and astronomy. The club advocates student involvement in mathematics and science, provides a collaborative and supportive learning environment, serves as a discussion forum, and promotes creative scientific initiatives.

Advisor Colleen Coughlin: ccoughlin@capecod.edu
President Matthew Benenek: matthew.benenek@capecod.edu
Meets Contact advisor for meeting information.

Student Government Association
Mission: The Student Senate is the voice for the entire student body. We advocate for active student participation in college affairs and governance, protect your rights as students and represent the student interests on college committees. Join the Student Senate and make your voice count.

Advisor Art Esposito: aesposito@capecod.edu
President Caitlin Marotta: caitlin.marotta@capecod.edu
Meets Mondays, 2:00–3:00pm, contact advisor or Senate President for location and dates.

Ukulele Club
Mission: The purposes of this club are to encourage greater participation in the performance and appreciation of music, particularly as performed by ukuleles, by the community and student body at large. Another purpose of this club is to serve as an educational experience in the management and business aspects of attracting and running an extracurricular club, and lastly the club provides students with an outlet to perform their own artistic musical material.

Advisor Jerry Skelly: jskelley@capecod.edu
President Daisymae Byrnes: daisymae.byrnes@capecod.edu
Meets Wednesdays, 2:00–3:00pm, Tilden Arts Music Room

Veteran Ally Group Club
Mission: The veterans ally group helps to provide insight and awareness of the unique cultural and social background of the military community. With the understanding many military students transfer to community colleges, the Veterans Ally Group is a recognizable symbol with which they can identify not only when beginning their pursuit of higher education but also when transferring to another institution.

Advisor Sheila Vaughn: svaughn@capecod.edu
President Austin Fierley: austin.fierley@capecod.edu
Meets Thursdays, biweekly from 1:00–2:00pm, Veterans Center

Questions?

Office of Student Engagement
Location Life Fitness Center, room 108
Hours Monday–Friday, 8:30am–4:30pm
Phone 774.330.4320
E-mail studentengagement@capecod.edu