Early Childhood Education

The Early Childhood Education program at Cape Cod Community College provides:

These programs are designed to prepare students to work in a variety of child care settings in both private and public schools. Upon completion of the program, students are qualified to work in licensed child care facilities, summer camps and be assistants in public schools. Many students continue their education by transferring to a baccalaureate (4 year) institution to complete a B.A. in Early Childhood Education.

In addition to classroom time, both the Associate and Certificate program require a 90 hour practicum. All courses taken at the Certificate level can be transferred into the Early Childhood Education Associate degree.

Cape Cod Community College’s Early Childhood Education Program is accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC), which sets a national standard of excellence for early childhood programs that prepare teachers at the associate degree level.

For more program information on how you can start a successful career as a teacher in Early Childhood Education, please contact us:

Faculty E-mail
Debra Murphy, Program Coordinator, Full time Faculty dmurphy@capecod.edu
Kathy Blackwell, Adjunct Faculty kblackwell@capecod.edu
Mary Cronin, Adjunct Faculty mcronin@capecod.edu
Maggie Donahue, Adjunct Faculty mdonahue1@capecod.edu
Nancy Gross, Adjunct Faculty ngross@capecod.edu
Kathleen Healy, Adjunct Faculty khealy@capecod.edu
Dorothy McCarthy, Adjunct Faculty dmccarthy@capecod.edu
Nora Richards, Adjunct Faculty nrichards@capecod.edu