Criminal Justice

Cape Cod Community College’s Criminal Justice Program is committed to excellence in teaching and learning. The program offers access to all students interested in attaining an Associate in Science in Criminal Justice and the Corrections Certificate in an environment where ideas and contributions of all students are respected.

As the only public institution offering a Criminal Justice degree on Cape Cod, we have created a student-centered learning community that prepares students for a variety of professional opportunities in the various criminal justice careers such as probation, corrections, law enforcement and employment in the court system. Through classroom instruction and experiential learning we provide a broad understanding of the criminal justice system and a fundamental knowledge of the social and behavioral sciences, particularly as they apply to the field of criminal justice.

In addition to the Associate in Science in Criminal Justice degree, we also offer a 22 credit Corrections Certificate. This certificate is designed to be completed in three semesters with the cooperative work experience in the final semester after the completion of all other courses. The completion of this program will prepare graduates for entry level positions in corrections at county, state and federal detention facilities around the country.  This certificate can also provide a foundation for the Associate in Science Degree in Criminal Justice.

The successful completion of the Criminal Justice Program will provide opportunities for employment, as well as transfer to professional baccalaureate programs. For more program information on how you can start a successful career in the Criminal Justice field, please contact us:

Faculty E-mail
Darren Stocker, Program Coordinator, Full time Faculty dstocker@capecod.edu
John Szucs, Full time Faculty jszucs@capecod.edu
Nancy Dempsey, Adjunct Faculty ndempsey@capecod.edu
Michael Donovan, Adjunct Faculty mdonovan@capecod.edu
Zara Killmurray, Adjunct Faculty zkilmurr@capecod.edu
Deborah Lochiatto, Adjunct Faculty dlochiatto@capecod.edu
Michael Miller, Adjunct Faculty mmiller@capecod.edu
Jeffrey Perry, Adjunct Faculty jperry@capecod.edu