Organization & Personnel

Greg Banwarth – Assistant Vice President, Information Technology
E-mail: gbanwarth@capecod.edu
Phone: (508) 362-2131 x4701


Jim Doherty
– User Services Director, Information Technology
E-mail: jdoherty@capecod.edu
Phone: x4494

Client Services is responsible for helping students, faculty, and administration with all their computer support needs. The responsibilities of Client Services are:

  • Communications
  • Help Desk
  • Lab Support
  • Audio Visual
  • Computer Repair
  • Peripheral Devices
  • Account Services
  • Inventory


Chuck Phelan
– Technical Director, Information Technology
E-mail: cphelan@capecod.edu
Phone: x4707

Core Services is responsible for the daily operation of the College's Network. The responsibilities of Core Services are:

  • Internet Access
  • E-mail Services
  • Network Security
  • Network Stability
  • Wireless Access
  • Lab and PC Imaging
  • College Servers and Backup
  • Active Directory
  • VAN/SAN/Script Logic/Cyber Angel


Eric Sheffer – Director of Systems Development, Information Technology
E-mail: esheffer@capecod.edu
Phone: x4702

Information Services is responsible for data management and report services for the college administration and government support agencies. The responsibilities of Information Services are:

  • Jenzabar
  • ADP
  • PowerFAIDS
  • IPEDS
  • HEIRS
  • Databases
  • Special Reporting for Academic Support

Jon Avis – Technical Specialist II
E-mail: javis@capecod.edu
Phone: x4627

Justin Caulfield – Technical Assistant II
E-mail: jcaulfield@capecod.edu
Phone: x4898

Tim Garneau – System Analyst I
E-mail: tgarneau@capecod.edu
Phone: x4447

Doug MacKenzie – Application System Dev.
E-mail: dmackenzie@capecod.edu
Phone: x4997

Lynne Marchant – AV Equipment Technician
E-mail: lmarchant@capecod.edu
Phone: x4898

Paul Martin – EDP Systems Analyst I
E-mail: pmartin@capecod.edu
Phone:

Konur Oz – Network Admin/Security Specialist
E-mail: koz@capecod.edu
Phone: x4413

Erik Phillips – Media Production/Technical Specialist
E-mail: ephillips@capecod.edu
Phone: x4704

Dorothy Picard – Buyer II
E-mail: dpicard@capecod.edu
Phone: x4080

Martina Ross – Switchboard Operator
E-mail: mross@capecod.edu
Phone: x0

Jerry Schmeer – EDP Programmer III
E-mail: jschmeer@capecod.edu
Phone: x4601

Scott Smith – Technical Specialist II
E-mail: ssmith01@capecod.edu
Phone: x4996

Mike Vance – Senior Analyst
E-mail: mvance@capecod.edu
Phone: x4998

Steve Zazzera – IT Supervisor
E-mail: szazzera@capecod.edu
Phone: x4411

 

Organization ChartPDF document