Organization & Personnel

Chuck Phelan – Director of IT Core Services, Information Technology
E-mail: cphelan@capecod.edu
Phone: x4707

Core Services is responsible for the daily operation of the College's Network. The responsibilities of Core Services are:

  • Internet Access
  • E-mail Services
  • Network Security
  • Network Stability
  • Wireless Access
  • Lab and PC Imaging
  • College Servers and Backup
  • Active Directory
  • VAN/SAN/Script Logic/Cyber Angel


Eric Sheffer – Director of Systems Development, Information Technology
E-mail: esheffer@capecod.edu
Phone: x4702

Information Services is responsible for data management and report services for the college administration and government support agencies. The responsibilities of Information Services are:

  • Jenzabar
  • ADP
  • PowerFAIDS
  • IPEDS
  • HEIRS
  • Databases
  • Special Reporting for Academic Support

Jon Avis – Technical Specialist II
E-mail: javis@capecod.edu
Phone: x4627

Chris Brisee – Web Administrator
E-mail: cbrisee@capecod.edu
Phone: x4715

Justin Caulfield – Technical Assistant II
E-mail: jcaulfield@capecod.edu
Phone: x4798

Tim Garneau – System Analyst I
E-mail: tgarneau@capecod.edu
Phone: x4447

Doug MacKenzie – Application System Dev.
E-mail: dmackenzie@capecod.edu
Phone: x4997

Paul Martin – EDP Systems Analyst I
E-mail: pmartin@capecod.edu
Phone: x4434

Konur Oz – Network Admin/Security Specialist
E-mail: koz@capecod.edu
Phone: x4413

Erik Phillips – EDP System Analyst I
E-mail: ephillips@capecod.edu
Phone: x4704

Jerry Schmeer – EDP Programmer III
E-mail: jschmeer@capecod.edu
Phone: x4601

Scott Smith – EDP Systems Analyst I
E-mail: ssmith01@capecod.edu
Phone: x4996

Hok Woo – Technical Assistant II
E-mail: hwoo@capecod.edu
Phone: x4330