My Advisor is the Advising Center

If your advisor is the “Advising Center”, that means that you can work with any of the Part-time Advisors that work in the Center. Some advisors work in the Center all year, and some work only during the busy advising periods. You don’t need to make an appointment, just come to the Grossman Commons Room 203C, Monday-Friday, 9am-4:00m, and one of these advisors will be happy to work with you.

Advising and Counseling is proud to have such a large group of talented professionals working in our Center. Many hold advanced degrees, and some have retired from the College after many years of service. More importantly, they love working with students and will work very hard with you to ensure that your advising needs are met.

Advisors in the Advising and Counseling Center

Mitzi Anderson

Mary (Mitzi) Anderson
Phone: x4318
E-mail: manderso@capecod.edu

Specialty: Nursing, Health Careers, Air National Guard

Professor Emerita, CCCC, Nursing
B.A, M.S. Boston University
FNP, Regis College
C.A.G.S., University of Massachusetts - Amherst


Cam Beale

Cam Beale
Phone: x4318
E-mail: cbeale@capecod.edu

Professor Emerita, Information Technology
B.S., Boston University


Kathy Berry

Kathy Berry
Phone: x4318
E-mail: Kberry@capecod.edu

B.A., University of Northern Colorado


Kyle Duburow

Kyle Durborow
Phone: x4482; x4318
E-mail: kdurboro@capecod.edu

B.A. Villanova University
M.B.A. Temple University


Dawn Harney

Dawn Harney
Phone: x4336
E-mail: dharney@capecod.edu

B.A. University of Massachusetts 


Terri Huff

Terri Huff
Phone: x5005; x. 4318
E-mail: thuff@capecod.edu

Specialty: Adult Education and Career Transitions

B.A. Bridgewater State College


Dick Rand

Dick Rand
Phone: x4318
E-mail: rrand@capecod.edu

Dean Emeritus, CCCC
B.A. University of Massachusetts 
M.A. Castleton State College


Sue Salyh

Sue Salyh
Phone: x4318
E-mail: ssalyh@capecod.edu

B.A., Boston College


Candy Schulenburg

Candy Schulenburg
Phone: x4318
E-mail: cschulen@capecod.edu

Specialty: Psychology, Early Childhood Education

B.A., Lawrence University
M.A., Kent State University, Ph.D. Boston University


Neucimari Smedley

Neucimari Smedley
Phone: x5003
E-mail: nsmedley@capecod.edu

Specialty: ESOL students (evenings) 
A.A., Cape Cod Community College


Nancy Walker

Nancy Walker
Phone: x4318
E-mail: nwalker@capecod.net

Professor Emerita, Psychology
B.A., Kent State, M.A., University of Hawaii
Ed.D., Boston University


Linda Wilouhby

Linda Willoughby
Phone: x4354
E-mail: lwilloughby@capecodedu

Specialty: Returning Adults

B.S. UMASS
M.Ed., Bridgewater State College

Location:
Grossman Commons Building
(above the book store)
Second Floor, C-203

Daytime Hours:
Monday–Friday 9:00am–4:00pm
(drop in hours, no appointment needed)

Evening Hours:
Monday–Thursday 5:00–7:00pm
(By appointment only; please call (508) 362-2131 x4318 to schedule your appointment. Wednesday appointments at 7:00pm available as needed.)

Phone: (508) 362-2131 x4318

FAX: (508) 375-4103

E-mail: advisingcenter@capecod.edu

Advising services are now available on Martha's Vineyard

Learn more …